Library Board

Board of Trustees

The Jean Barnett Trone Memorial Library of East Berlin is governed by a board of 7 Trustees and additional Associate Trustees.


President – Mr. Richard Gawthrop – Reading Township (2018)

Vice-President – Mr. Wayne Ogburn – Huntington Township (2017)

Secretary – Mrs. Karen Coyle – Reading Township (2019)

Treasurer – Mrs. Patricia Campbell – Hamilton Township (2017)


Mrs. Linda Gawthrop – Reading Township (2019)

Mr. William (Bill) Goldberg – Jackson Township (2019)

Rev. Donald Mitchell – Reading Township (2019)

Vacant – Term Expires 2018

Associate Trustees:

Mrs. Melissa Earp – East Berlin Borough (2017)

Mrs. Marion Mitchell – Reading Township (2017)



Library Director:

Mr. Brandt Ensor

If interested in serving on the Board of Trustees of the Jean Barnett Trone Memorial Library of East Berlin, please contact Library Director Brandt Ensor at 717-259-9000 for more information or email